FAA Sets Drone Task Force

The Federal Aviation Administration announced the appointment of 25 people to its new Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) Registration Task Force that is tasked with developing recommendations by Nov. 20 for a streamlined registration process and minimum requirements on which unmanned aircraft should be registered with the government.

The task force is co-chaired by Earl Lawrence, director of the FAA’s UAS Integration Office, and Dave Vos of Google X.  Other members include George Novak of the Aerospace Industries Association, Sean Cassidy of Amazon Prime Air, Brian Wynne of the Association of Unmanned Vehicle Systems International, Parker Brugge of Best Buy, Douglas Johnson of the Consumer Electronics Association, and Randall Burdett of the National Association of State Aviation Officials.

Courtesy TRDaily