FCC Announces Repacking Coordinators

April 20, 2017–The FCC’s Incentive Auction Task Force and Media Bureau released a public notice today to announce regional coordinators during the repacking of TV stations in the wake of the incentive auction. “To enhance its ability to closely monitor the progress of the repack and to facilitate coordination among stations, each station that will transition to a new channel has been grouped into one of 10 geographically-based regions.  Each region has a dedicated Bureau staff member as a Regional Coordinator,” the public notice said.

“Regional Coordinators will act as a first point of contact at the Commission for stations and, with the support of other Bureau staff and other Commission bureaus and offices, will assist in resolving issues and challenges that stations in the region encounter as a result of the transition.”

Courtesy TRDaily