FCC Daily Digest Announces CSRIC members and First Meeting on October 26

Charlie Sasser, Vice Chair, NPSTC’s Spectrum Management Committee, has been appointed to the FCC’s Communications Security, Reliability, and Interoperability Council. Mr. Sasser has been assigned to Working Group 1- Transition Path to 911.  The CSRIC’s mission is to provide recommendations to the FCC to ensure, among other things, optimal security and reliability of communications systems, including telecommunications, media, and public safety.

Mr. Sasser is a NPSTC Governing Board Member representing the National Association of State Technology Directors (NASTD), and is currently responsible for Enterprise Data Governance Strategies and Public Safety Communications Spectrum Management for the State of Georgia. He has been a member in the National Association of State Technology Directors for 14 years and has served on the SAFECOM Emergency Response Council representing the NASTD for 12 years. Mr. Sasser also serves on the FirstNet Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) also representing NASTD.

The next CSRIC Meeting will be held on October 26.

Contact:  Designated Federal Officials for CSRIC: Jeffery Goldthorp at (202) 418-1096, email: Jeffery.Goldthrop@fcc.gov or Suzon Cameron at (202) 418-1916, email: Suzon.Cameron@fcc.gov https://apps.fcc.gov/edocs_public/attachmatch/DA-17-831A1.docx; https://apps.fcc.gov/edocs_public/attachmatch/DA-17-831A1.pdf